Log in

CAMDEN COUNTY Republican Committee


  • 22-Nov-2020 6:17 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                 

    Press Contact: Stewart Bragg

    Issues Public Letter to Secretary Raffensperger calling for signature match verification

    ATLANTA - Members of the State Executive Committee of the Georgia Republican Party unanimously agreed to issue the following open letter to Secretary of State Brad Raffensperger: 

    Dear Mr. Secretary:

    As you are aware, we urged you during the general election to issue a bulletin authorizing our monitors to observe the absentee ballot verification process. This bulletin was regrettably not issued and we have grave concerns as to whether or not proper verification took place. 

    In Fulton County, two members of the Fulton County Board of Registration and Elections voted against certifying the returns of the election because of concerns over absentee ballot verification in that county. Georgia Republican Party Chairman David Shafer and Congressman Doug Collins on behalf of President Donald J. Trump wrote to you immediately after the election requesting an audit of the absentee ballots cast in the 2020 General Election prior to certifying the returns. 

    On Friday, after you certified the returns without auditing the absentee ballots, Governor Brian Kemp publicly called on you to conduct an absentee ballot audit.

    We write today, as members of the State Executive Committee of the Georgia Republican Party and citizens of the State of Georgia, to urge you, in the strongest possible terms, to order an immediate audit of the absentee ballots cast in the 2020 General Election. This audit must include verification of signature match.

    We believe an audit is imperative to assure the integrity of the election and restore the shattered confidence in our electoral system.


    State Executive Committee of the Georgia Republican Party

    David Shafer, State Chairman
    Jason Thompson, National Committeeman
    Ginger Howard, National Committeewoman
    John Watson, Immediate Past State Chairman
    Carolyn Fisher, First Vice Chairman
    Brant Frost V, Second Vice Chairman
    Michael Welsh, Secretary
    B.J. Van Gundy, Assistant Secretary
    Joseph Brannan, Treasurer
    Vikki Consiglio, Assistant Treasurer
    John White, Parliamentarian
    Phil Lott, First Congressional District Chairman
    Brandon Phillips, Second Congressional District Chairman
    Mike Crane, Third Congressional District Chairman
    Rachel Little, Fourth Congressional District Chairman
    Brandon Seigler, Fifth Congressional District Chairman
    David Belle Isle, Sixth Congressional District Chairman
    Joel Natt, Seventh Congressional District Chairman
    Bethany Ballard, Eighth Congressional District Chairman
    Rebecca Yardley, Ninth Congressional District Chairman
    Karen Schwind, Tenth Congressional District Chairman 
    Brad Carver, Eleventh Congressional District Chairman
    Buck Moon, Twelfth Congressional District Chairman
    Bob Hinton, Thirteenth Congressional District Chairman
    Darrell Galloway, Fourteenth Congressional District Chairman
    Jason Shepherd, Cobb County Chairman representing large population counties
    Cathy Latham, Coffee County Chairman representing small population counties


    For questions, contact Stewart Bragg at (404) 500-9546 or

Privacy & Terms

Contact information, personal and business, provided to the CCRP is for the sole purpose of communication of Republican Party business and may not be used for any other purpose without the written consent of the individual. Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

PO Box 5062, St Marys, GA   31558


Paid for by the Camden County Republican Committee. Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.

Copyright © Camden County Republican Party.   

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software